COLUMBIA, Md. (June 5, 2015) – The Maryland Technology Development Corporation (TEDCO), Lonza Group LTD, Saul Ewing LLP, Maryland Department of Business and Economic Development (DBED), McGladrey LLP, M&T Bank, BioMaryland Center and the Maryland Business Incubation Association (MBIA) announced the winners of the 15th annual Incubator Company of the Year Awards on Thursday evening at the American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore, Md. The awards, chosen by a selection committee of regional industry leaders and early-stage investors, recognized the achievements of current and graduate companies within Maryland’s incubators.
“The Maryland Incubator of the Year Awards recognize the drive and dedication of the innovative companies in Maryland’s business incubators,” said DBED Secretary Mike Gill. “Developing and commercializing technologies in our State is one of the keys to economic development. We congratulate this year’s honorees and are proud of their contributions to Maryland’s future economic success.”

Click here to read the full release.